LDN Day 30 – Ticking Along

It’s day 30 of me taking LDN.  The 2ml dose is agreeing with me well.

For the first 4 or 5 days at 2ml I felt postively perky.  Now not so much – but I don’t know if that’s because my reaction to LDN has changed or because of recovering from a busy Christmas.

I’m waiting for my new bottle of LDN to arrive.  Luckily I am not on the full dose or I would have run out by now.  Not sure if that’s a delay due to New Year post or if there’s a problem.

LDN Key Dates

5 Dec 2009 – First LDN bottle arrives

6 Dec 2009 – Day 1: Begin 3ml LDN in morning

9 Dec 2009 – Day 4: Switch to night time dosing of 3ml LDN

17 Dec 2009 – Day 12:  Reduce to 2ml LDN nightly

2 Responses to “LDN Day 30 – Ticking Along”


  1. 1 Sue January 6, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    So glad my experience helped you and that you had some perky days! That’s wonderful! Maybe 2 mg will turn out to be the right dose for you. I know some people with CFS who do well on 1.5 mg, so it really is very individual.

    With the normal ups and downs of CFS, it’s always hard to tell the effects of a new medicine. I hope it turns out that this is a temporary downturn from over-doing and perky is your new normal!

    Sue

    • 2 rachelcreative January 7, 2010 at 6:32 pm

      Yes thanks Sue. You have helped me with this.

      The perky days were strange – I mean difficult to explain. Usually I have background hum of knackered and ill sometimes with a better day, sometimes a worse day of other symptoms to a larger or lesser degree.

      Those perky days felt like a background hum of feeling kind of ok with symptoms on top to a larger or lesser degree. Don’t know if this makes sense or even over states how I felt. But it certainly felt different to usual and felt probably like it was different in a good way.

      Here’s hoping.


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

