LDN – Day 14 Sleepy and Dozey

The night time LDN dosing at 3ml has been going well.  I’ve been sleeping very soundly.

The last 5 or so days though I’ve noticed I’ve been feeling sort of tired in a want sleep sort of a way and that’s increased a little over a few days.  Now I’m feeling pretty tired.  Tiredness in a sleepy way isn’t a usual symptom for me so I’m concluding it’s a side effect. Hopefully it will pass. 

But I think it makes sense to stick at 3ml for a little longer than the 2 weeks recommended maybe. As we’re away at Growler’s folks over christmas and as upping the dose might come with side effects it’s probably best to wait another week or so.

The sleepy/doziness seems to be the main side effect at the moment.

My IBS seems a little better. Not eat what I like better but a bit better.

I’m still a little brain foggy but I  do get then that when I’m tired and/or fatigued.

So no dramatic improvement but still very early days.

2 Responses to “LDN – Day 14 Sleepy and Dozey”


  1. 1 ninacolors December 19, 2009 at 6:17 pm

    yep – wise to stay at dosage. Also, any possibility of taking it a bit earlier at night? Maybe less hangover.

    • 2 rachelcreative December 20, 2009 at 10:43 am

      Can’t really take it any earlier because a) you’re supposed to take it as late as possible and b) it can make me super dozey

      Plus the background tired/sleepy feeling persists through most of the day. So I wouldn’t gain much.

      Of course it could be that it’s not the medicine but something else. Like a reaction to having small alcoholic drink in a festive manner. I’m not sure though because I feel it even when I haven’t had a little sherry.

      Well, it’s not the end of the world and I’m still able to do some things.


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

