Bit by bit

My Clutter Buster Angel came for another sort out session this afternoon. 

We tackled the art supplies and materials.  It wasn’t quite a frightening as I thought.  There’s still a lot of stuff but now I’m more assured it’s stuff I need, stuff I want and stuff I use.

Thanks to those who told me how good it can feel to get rid of the stuff that weighs you down without you realising it.  It’s working.

I am so looking forward to seeing the extra space once we’ve finished the first fix (maybe even revisited some “keep me” piles a second time) and my volunteers with pressganged Growler take the piles of unwanted stuff to sell at car boot.  At this moment I’m wondering if there won’t be too much stuff for just one car boot pitch!  We have almost enough unwanted books to have our own market stall.

Still lots to do but I reckon we’re nearly half way through the clutter. Nearly.

In other news I contacted the online medical/doctor service in the UK about whether they will prescribe LDN for my condition. 

They told me that what they need is a letter from my regular physician (consultant or GP) on headed paper which a) confirms my diagnosis and b) “suggests they are happy for you to try LDN”.

I would suggest that therefore this avenue is not an option to get LDN for anyone whose GP or consultant isn’t fully supportive of their condition.  I spoke to my Lovely GP on the phone and she said she would certainly write me the letter they wanted as she didn’t want to be an obstruction to trying something that could be helpful when she knew I had done my research, understood what I was asking for and when it was not a dangerous drug to try.

How lovely my Lovely GP is.  So I’m waiting for the letter to be ready so I can send that off to the online medical people, then pay to register and then see if they will consider prescribing LDN for me if they deem it “appropriate”.  I’m not namechecking or linking to them until I’ve established whether all this fuss is going to get me access to try LDN or not.  But I’m a step closer to finding out. 

This weekend Growler and I are off to visit his family in South Wales.  He’s having Friday off so we can even do something on the way if I’m up to it.  Very exciting.  Fingers crossed.  Anyway I’ll get to see the folks so it’s all good.

I’ve been managing to eat some different things without terrible effects in the last couple of weeks – things outside the IBS crisis diet I’ve been on for months.  Maybe Growler won’t need to take as much special food for me this weekend!

I seem to be going into chatty mode rather than blogging mode so I shall draw this to a close. The exertion of the clutter busting and decision making, combined with brain exertions of trying to make a pop up drawing earlier (which I kept getting the mechanics of wrong) has left me rather exhausted and my brain a bit unreliable.

4 Responses to “Bit by bit”


  1. 1 Jozephine November 26, 2009 at 9:26 am

    Enjoy your trip! Wear wellies! 🙂

  2. 3 ashysheela November 26, 2009 at 11:19 am

    have a great weekend. glad to hear about the diet. you mentioned beans on facebook the other day and i have been beany-dreaming ever since! I am going to give them a try once i recover from this bug 🙂

    • 4 rachelcreative November 26, 2009 at 1:10 pm

      Yes beans was a daring experiment. Just a small portion. Some discomfort but not awful horrible.

      What is fabulous is that I am able to eat milk chocolate again! Bliss. So all that weight lost is going to be back then!! But at least I am limited in how much of any one thing I can scoff so only a bit at a time.


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

