Head Full of Rocks Wrapped in Candy Floss

My head feels a bit like it’s full of rocks wrapped in candy floss.  Not quite so sticky in there today but my brain is all over the place. 

I threw a cup of peppermint tea over my shoulder this morning in bed and it went all down my back and all over the bed/wall.  Involuntary movement that seemed quite deliberate by some broken bit of my brain.  The circuits are a bit overloaded.

Dear friends, this post on my husband’s blog will give a hint as to why my head is a mess http://bit.ly/8BXVH

Sorry this isn’t the jolly post about what a lovely time I had for my birthday last week with cool pressies and a fab short break in North Wales.  I’ll try to get to that if I can focus beyond the fog for long enough.

5 Responses to “Head Full of Rocks Wrapped in Candy Floss”


  1. 1 ashysheela September 14, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    Still got good drawing talent even in that state, that is reassuring at least – it looks like the peppermint tea swooshing around! 😉 Hope you can be soothed soon, with or without more tea!

  2. 3 rachelcreative September 14, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    Thanks both – it’s an old drawing back from 2007 when a wonky brain was a pretty much everyday thing.

    Will try to draw my way through some of the gunk when I can find the muse & brain to do so.

  3. 4 Sue September 14, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    I know it wasn’t funny at the time, but it made a pretty amusing mental picture when you described the tea incident! Hope everything is cleaned up by now. And a warmm cup of tea is supposed to be soothing!

    I think it’s wonderful that your husband writes a blog and writes about what it’s like to be a caregiver. It’s a tough thing to do and most men aren’t much into talking about it.

    Hope things get better for both of you…

    Sue

    • 5 rachelcreative September 18, 2009 at 5:26 pm

      Actually I laughed about the tea thing too. But not half as much as my husband laughed 😉

      He doesn’t share all the grim details but I’m glad he feels able to talk about caring. I worry about his well being as much as my own.

      Thanks Sue.


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

