Wigging Out

I thought about buying a wig so when I do get to go out I can have half decent looking hair without having to make an effort. And then maybe Growler can wash it without me having to be there too.

Maybe Growler could shave my head as that’s an easy style to maintain and hats are easier to wash than people.

Can you tell my efforts to recruit a mobile hairdresser have been thwarted this week?

3 Responses to “Wigging Out”


  1. 1 ashysheela February 26, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    yes it is a constant issue isn’t it? Hair cuts and hair washings are so inconvenient and energy consuming. I had a shaved head for years as a student and it was very easy to just do it at home (tho i would need some help now) but it required minimum styling and was free once i had clippers! Wigs i think would be hot and itchy though and not great for the self esteem either… it is harder to carry off the skin-head look as we get older and sinead is not in the charts! 😉

    Good luck with finding someone to come and cut your hair and i hope they do a decent job…

    I will knit you a hat if you do shave it all off!!!!

  2. 2 Renee February 26, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    I have had the hardest time finding someone to come to my home to cut my hair WHO DOES NOT SMELL like chemicals. I react so badly to them that for the past 18 mo I cut the front and sides of my hair a little each day for 4-5 days and then my husband..yes my poor husband nervously cuts the back of my hair.
    It does not look too bad and since I hardly ever leave my home..it goes okay. When I went to salons and was having my hair cut adn styled I never drempt years later I would be happy to have my hubby cutting my hair!

    On the exercise posting…this is really good news I think. I am hoping to post it on my blog too so we can spread the news around.

  3. 3 Michelle February 28, 2009 at 7:14 am

    Yeah I just got my hair chopped shorter than I’ve ever had it because I just couldn’t handle having to deal with longer hair. Now it takes all of maybe 30 seconds to style. I’m very lucky that my mom — being a nail tech aka manicurist — as a stylist friend who comes over and keeps my hair nice and trim.


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

