A Bit More Positive

I think … I think I might … might … be feeling a bit better. 

Certainly the unsettled feelings have settled a little – thanks mainly to Growler whisking me out for a couple of hours on Wednesday for light lunch.  There’s nothing to make you smile like watching ducks waddle about and we got to do a bit of that too.  I took some photos on a couple of my ever growing camera collection – which also made me happy.

I’m not saying I am well.  I’m still very ill compared to a normal person and compared to how I want to be.  I’m still limited, restricted and suffering from various symptoms (pain, exhaustion, foggy head, headaches, stomach problems, etc).  But I have managed to get out of bed before lunch (yes BEFORE lunch) four times in the last week.  Which is pretty blumin good for me.

I think having some early spring sun putting in an appearance has also helped.

I wanted to blog about feeling a bit better because I had so many lovely comments on my sad blog and didn’t want to leave you hanging.  I’m putting one (cold) foot in front of the other, I’m feeling more positive and I’m getting there.

See?  You knew I’d be ok didn’t you.

I was thinking I’d like to blog more here. If I can find things to say.  We’ll see.

4 Responses to “A Bit More Positive”


  1. 3 Barbara K. March 23, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Personally, I want to hear about the whole spectrum of what you’re feeling and thinking. The hard stuff makes it all the more precious to celebrate the good stuff with you. Although if you had no hard stuff, that would be ok too 🙂

  2. 4 Jon March 24, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    Nice to hear a positive story 🙂 The thing with this illness is that you sometimes you daren’t admit that you’re actually feeling better because it’s almost like tempting fate.


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

