Healthy Partner Perspective on Frustrating ME

In my last blog post “Sick of Not Being Able” I shared some of my frustration with ME/CFS plus a crappy virus which has made the last 2 months really difficult.  My husband has today blogged on the same tale from the healthy side of this partnership in “Big Ball of Frustration“.

It took me a long time, along with the regaining of some of my life/faculties/energy back from the virus, to realise that maybe when my husband grumbled at the cat for wanting a bit too much fuss, or wanting to go outside when  he’s only just come in, and so on … that perhaps it wasn’t about the cat at all.

It’s not often that Paul talks in public about our life with ME/CFS and it’s a great post – so I encourage you all to go meet my lovely husband.

4 Responses to “Healthy Partner Perspective on Frustrating ME”


  1. 1 Nina February 25, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    You are one lucky gal, Rachel:-)

  2. 3 tammyrenee March 4, 2008 at 5:54 am

    well we sure wouldn’ want to read what my husband would have to say about my illness, ha, ha. Couldn’t help noticing that Paul feels some of the very frustrations that I do… all the little annoyances compounded 10 fold. Chronic illness certainly effects everyone involved.

  3. 4 Fighting Fatigue/Sandy March 10, 2008 at 4:36 am

    Hi Rachel – I just read your husband’s post and it is great that you have someone so supportive in your corner! I hope you get to feeling better! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

