Adrift in Time and Space

Tuesday felt like a Friday.  Wednesday I thought it was Tuesday.  Thursday I thought it was Wednesday.

Pancake Day passed me by.  I keep thinking I have missed Valentines and it is now late February.  Hang on – when did January end and why didn’t I notice?

 How to keep track of time and space:

– Sunday is slow 

– Monday comes after Sunday 

– Tuesday is CSI night

– Wednesday is bin day (though I sleep through the bin men now)

– Thursdays are funny (says BBC 2)

– Friday is … well Friday

– Saturday is the weekend for my honey … sport on the telly … maybe a curry

Hmm.  It doesn’t take much to throw the days out when it’s mainly based around the evening telly schedule and asking your hubbie “What day is it?” repeatedly.

Sometimes I think only taking a daily photo self portrait marks the passing of time for me – makes each day seem a day in it’s own right.  Otherwise I wouldn’t be sure if today was the one where I did such and such in the morning (or not).

As for relying on the rising and setting of the sun, the amount and intensity of daylight to feel the time of day or year … well one rainy day can throw that out too.  Even the trees are confused as to what season we’re in.  As long as it’s not just me eh?

3 Responses to “Adrift in Time and Space”


  1. 1 Nina February 7, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    no, it’s not just you, and as long as you don’t have to put a date on a check………I actually think we have an advantage.

    But I use the television schedule, too:-)

  2. 2 fogggygyrl February 10, 2008 at 12:23 am

    “Tuesday felt like a Friday. Wednesday I thought it was Tuesday. Thursday I thought it was Wednesday.” ~lol! Me too. And just today I was wondering if I had missed Valentine’s Day.

    Hence my name,
    fogggygyrl

  3. 3 Alicia February 22, 2008 at 7:02 pm

    I use TV to tell time, too! Mine are very embarrassing, though, and not always clear cut. I.E., American Idol at 8 so it must be Tuesday, unless it’s a Wednesday or a Thursday results show….


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

