Love, Love, Love

There is one thing that chronic illness, incapacity, pain and crappiness cannot take from me and that is love.

My love seeps into the lives of my husband, my family, my friends, my cat.  It’s not quantifiable, it doesn’t take effort, it isn’t about doing.  It’s just love.

In return I feel the love from them and it wraps around me. It soothes the worst days and lifts me high on the better days.

It never wants for anything.  It swells with an openess in my heart and mind.  It ever expands with a little trust.  It multiplies a thousand fold when returned.

Chronic happiness fuelled by love of the simple pleasures – a sunny sky, a tree waving in the wind, a twitching cat dream, a touch of the hand from my husband, a smile, a warm cup of peppermint tea, a smiley on the screen, some LOL.

7 Responses to “Love, Love, Love”


  1. 1 Nina December 6, 2007 at 12:33 am

    Oh yes, Rachel……you are so right. It feels so good to feel our hearts expand! Sending some your way:-)

  2. 2 Seeker December 6, 2007 at 8:08 am

    Beautiful post!! I completely agree with you about love. And it is the small things in life that make the biggest difference.

  3. 3 Barbara K. December 15, 2007 at 5:49 pm

    We are the lucky ones – to keep love going when dealing with chronic illness is no small matter. Sadly, I know too many people who sink under the weight of their illness and have forgotten how to seek and give love. Your posting is an inspiration. thanks!

  4. 4 rachelcreative December 16, 2007 at 10:09 am

    Thanks Barbara 🙂 It’s good to remind myself every now and again.

  5. 5 ama December 26, 2007 at 12:08 am

    rachel, you always make me feel happier. i just spent a few minutes in your artistic blog and i feel that life is nicer already. bless you for being you.

  6. 6 rachelcreative December 29, 2007 at 10:16 am

    🙂 Ah that’s sweet! Thank you Ama.

  7. 7 fogggygyrl January 20, 2008 at 4:37 am

    Love is all there is!


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

