Maybe … Maybe …

It seems the preparatory battery charge did the trick.  Wednesday and Thursday went really well – dentists, meeting friends, lunching out, hanging out and laughing a lot all with minor exhaustion by the time I got home on Thursday evening.

Friday was ok.  Bit tired but starting to wonder if maybe … maybe … I am able to do more than I thought.  Maybe … maybe … this new suppliment regime I am on is starting to give more more physical resources as well as mental.  Hmmm.

Saturday was still ok.  Usually by now I would be crashing.  Thinking to myself – I can crack this.  Just a little determination and belief and maybe … maybe …

Saturday afternoon feeling the need to deliver on a promise to equip my mom with new MP3 player with favourite music on.  Growler drives me to mom’s and I do a good job of teaching what buttons do what without confusing anyone including me.  Bit of a set back with her PC not playing nice with us and lack of internet connection on my laptop meaning having to rename albums and tracks by hand.  I enjoyed it, enjoyed being useful but when I stopped realised I had a monster headache or possibly migraine on the way.

Stumbled confidently to car and medicated to max that evening.  Weary.  Ready to wake on Sunday with major crashing relapse.

Sunday woke … felt … ok.  Hmmm. 

Why not go with the flow I think.  Get washed earlier than normal.  Feel ok.  Have a little rest before moving downstairs and maybe … maybe … there is a real improvement here.  I have more bounce back than before.

An hour later that little rest hasn’t perked me up.  Instead Growler finds me whilting in bed.  Sigh.  “Erm … I seem to be melting …” says a little voice.

Now it’s Sunday afternoon and I’ve pretty much followed my normal routine – but I am quite sleppy and weary.  My arms for sure haven’t much elastic – I can only go a very short time (seconds) before the strength goes and weakness washes over the muscles. My brain is operating on emergency measures – so coping with need to do – but shorthand like a lot of these sentences.

So I’m not brilliant.  BUT.  Thing is I am not as deadly terrible as I have been after much less involved or stressful outings/events in the past.  It’s small measures on the scale but I do believe I have a little bit more bounce back than before.  A little bit more capacity in that battery of mine.

I’m trying not to jump to any big conclusions.  I’m trying just to enjoy the idea and go with the flow and see if it holds true.

If it does then I might dare to say what I think might be helping me.

In the meantime I’m enjoying the possibility that maybe … maybe … I am … maybe … you know … maybe I might be a bit better? 

Watch me jinx!  I always hold my breath when someone says “I think after this excursion/trip/outing/stress maybe I am better!!” and then a crash comes skipping along.

We’ll see.

6 Responses to “Maybe … Maybe …”


  1. 1 Nina November 4, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    Rachel – sounds like you had a great time!! wonnerful, wonnerful. And if there’s less payback, that’s the icing on the cake:-)

    Would you pls email me when you get a chance? I lost your email addy (duh!).

    Thanks

  2. 2 rachelcreative November 4, 2007 at 6:21 pm

    Thanks Nina.

    Have emailed you 🙂

  3. 3 bbabe November 4, 2007 at 8:06 pm

    You aren’t jinxing anything. I think it is great that you enjoy yourself when you’re feeling a little better, you deserve it.

  4. 4 rachelcreative November 4, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    Thank you! Yes – it’s easy to forget that. Thank you for the prod.

  5. 5 Rachel M November 5, 2007 at 7:33 am

    Do you feel you have stepped up energy rserve plateau because you have pacing yourself? If that is the case, I am very happy for you. And I am keeping my fingers crossed that you will stay on the plateau.
    Just don’t forget to rest between activities. I know this is the advice you give me all the time. But we easy to forget when things are going so well. 😉

  6. 6 rachelcreative November 5, 2007 at 9:11 am

    I could pacing Rachel.
    Or it could be that I have had a lot of rest after that viral infection which wiped out 2 months of my life and got me into a habit of doing less I think.
    Or it could be this new suppliment I am taking is starting to work like some said it might.
    Or it could be a combiation.
    Or it could not be real and a crash is on it’s way.
    Or it could be blind luck!

    🙂

    I am resting yes. I went out and so forth but I am not suddenly running around or feeling like a new woman. Just not feeling awful like in the past.


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

