Happy To Be Labelled At Last

It’s a small celebration for me.  An odd reason to celebrate for most – including my doctor.

Ten months after my formal diagnosis with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome my new sick note finally says just that.  Not “Post Viral Fatigue” or even “Post Viral Fatigue Syndrome” – but Chronic Fatigue Syndrome.

I have a piece of paper with my diagnosis on it.  Finally.  Hurrah!

 CFS on my sick note

Whether it is entirely the right diagnosis is another blog and another set of stuff to think about – for a different day.

Right now I’ll settle for a small unusual celebration.

2 Responses to “Happy To Be Labelled At Last”


  1. 1 tammyrenee October 12, 2007 at 3:57 am

    Breaking out the cake and party hats! Congrats on your new sick note diagnosis! Of course I’m reading this after having first read your post about the proposal to change sick notes. Wonder what the team would come up with for you?

  2. 2 Connie October 14, 2007 at 2:06 am

    Isn’t it odd that we celebrate a diagnosis that others would dread? But when we know what’s wrong or have a medical person with a degree state that this is why you feel the way you do, we can get on with life. We can find treatments and begin the acceptance phase.


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

