Out in the Autumn Sunshine

I managed to go out on Friday with my husband.  We went to a beautiful water park with long smooth flat paths – perfect for a smooth wheelchair ride.

I’ve been longing for fresh air, wide spaces, a great view, a chance to take some photographs and it had to be peaceful too.  Mission accomplished!

It was so quiet in fact that on a long wide straight stretch I got out of the wheelchair and walked for two minutes without having to worry about stares or passers by thinking it was odd.

Ah freedom!  Ah nature!  Ah fresh air!  How wonderful to see beyond my bedroom and lounge walls and to go somewhere just because I wanted to.

1 Response to “Out in the Autumn Sunshine”


  1. 1 Rachel M October 8, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    The minute I saw the photo, I breathed in nice English autumn air. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

