Things I Think I Can Do (Which Are Ridiculous)

Sometimes – when a relatively pain and crushing exhaustion free moment floats my way – I find myself thinking of things I can do.  Brilliant ideas for using my time.  They are usually – plainly ridiculous – because whilst I’m capable of thinking them up and aspiring to do these things, the truth is usually I haven’t even managed to get dressed or have a wash. 

It’s like a state of high (but optmistic) denial.  The list of brilliant Things I Think I Can Do includes:

  • Go for a walk (on my own)
  • Go out for the day/afternoon with Paul
  • Paint something, a canvas – maybe an abstract as I’m not sure what
  • Go back to work (ha!)
  • Housework (of various kinds)
  • Gardening
  • Tidying/Decluttering/Reorganising various parts of the house
  • Start house and mortgage hunting
  • Start an internet mail order business
  • Play badminton in the garden
  • Go for a bike ride
  • Have a cup of coffee (not a good idea with my stomach)
  • Play loud music and boogie
  • Book a fun evening out
  • Organise a party
  • Dye my hair
  • Start an online course or study a new subject
  • Read a book
  • Drive to my moms and take her for a lesson in my car

Oh there’s more – but you get the idea?  All things that are ordinary and do-able … but just not for me right now.  Not when I can’t even put my bra on without needing a rest after.  Sigh.

0 Responses to “Things I Think I Can Do (Which Are Ridiculous)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

