Miscommunication: Triathlon Coverage

Half watching triathlon coverage on the television 

Rachel: Did he (commentator) just say “sleek backed panda”?

Hubbie: [Stares blankly] No. “Steep left hander” (as in bend in the road).

Rachel: Oh.

1 Response to “Miscommunication: Triathlon Coverage”


  1. 1 ouiser September 3, 2007 at 3:07 am

    That’s too funny! But at least you are getting to watch something together and actually communicate while doing so! I just got ignored by BOTH my HUSBAND and MOTHER who are totally engrossed in a NASCAR race. First, hubby ignored me and then I tried to tell on him to Mom, but she didn’t hear a word! Sounds sad, I know, but I find it to be quite funny. Makes it all the easier to sneak back here to my sanctuary! I’ll have even more fun talking crap about them at the next get-together! he, he


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

