Rainy Day Rant

I want to rant.  So badly.

I’ve written 3 or 4 times and deleted the content.

Everything I rant on seems so pointless and trivial and yet huge.  But I know it’s a passing thing and I don’t want to make it seem permanent to those who happen by this post.

I’m angry and frustrated and exhausted and ill.  I want.  I want things that aren’t practical on a good day let alone a day like this.

I feel judged and sidelined by people, experts, authorities I have never met.

I feel so very small and hidden from view. 

I want to swear so badly – a torrent of expletive toxic fury.

Maybe I’m shedding another layer of grief and hurt and loss caused by this stupid shitty illness.

2 Responses to “Rainy Day Rant”


  1. 1 dxunknown August 24, 2007 at 2:18 am

    Now didn’t that make you feel at least a little bit better? I, for one, am here for the yucky stuff, too! Now I’m going to give you some of what you gave me…

    I think this is a good rant… but feel free to dig down deep to the bottom of your gut and really let it out! What’s said on wordpress, stays on wordpress! Oh god, I can’t believe I just used the whole Vegas expression I hate so much! Is it even known over in the UK? (What happens in [Las]Vegas stays in Vegas?

  2. 2 rachelcreative August 24, 2007 at 9:58 am

    Yes I’ve heard that expression.

    See I know what this post could have said and now I’m kind of glad it doesn’t say all of that! I tend to keep the real nasties in the pages of my journal where they’re safe and sound.

    But thanks for saying you’re here the yucky stuff too 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

