Figuring Out My Life With CFS

Recent attempts to figure out my life with CFS:

1. Make a list

2. Think of things to put on my list

3. Remember the reason I need a list is because I can’t think of things

4. Realise I’m not sure what the list is (things I am, things I’m not, things I can do, etc)

5. Get lost in the thought (numbers 3 and 4) and forget to start a list

6. Repeat numbers 1-5

Eventually …

decide that

7. It’s ok to not know for now

8. Bumble along for a while

9. Sudden panic about life, role, identity, purpose, future … go to number 1.

2 Responses to “Figuring Out My Life With CFS”


  1. 1 dxunknown August 13, 2007 at 1:32 am

    I’m not sure if it is appropriate, but I am doubling over laughing! That is just sooooooooooo true!!! I suffer from frequent panic attacks (well, not real ones) about #9, but have the same problems as 1 through 8, many repeated multiple times. The way you present it just makes it sooo funny! Man I love laughing at something that at times can be such a downer! Thanks Rachel!

  2. 2 rachelcreative August 13, 2007 at 11:56 am

    Laughter is good 🙂

    You have to laugh when it’s so ridiculous. When you can remember to of course 😉


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

