Simple Ambitions?

I made a list of my real ambitions in life, in light of my illness and it goes like this:

  1. Make some money without a “job” (Barbara Winter & Barbara Sher style)
  2. Get well
  3. Get active
  4. Stay happily married

Simple eh?

Thing is I suddenly realised I don’t actually know the right way to do any of these.  Sudden crushing panic …

But when I considered some more I thought it’s simple …

  • Love wholly and fully
  • Be yourself
  • Trust yourself and your instincts
  • Believe
5 Responses to “Simple Ambitions?”


  1. 1 Jacqueline L. Jones July 30, 2007 at 6:01 pm

    Good for you! You must set your own goals. I have a “Type A” personality. Living in overdrive has gotten me nowhere fast.

  2. 2 Connie July 30, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    Sorry this really doesn’t fit in here, but when you’re up to it – Tag – http://shawnsbidness.com/blog/2007/07/30/useless-info-about-me/

  3. 3 rachelcreative July 30, 2007 at 8:23 pm

    Jacqueline – I wish I thought in such a straight forward fashion all the time!

    Connie – well it kind of fits in perfectly, being tagged for a meme on useless information about me. LOL 🙂 Thanks for the tag.

  4. 4 dxunknown August 1, 2007 at 4:36 am

    My list would look like a train wreck! A lot of scibbling and marking out… elaborating when not necessary, he, he. But you certainly have the right idea! It helps to be reminded to look at the broader picture and I thank you for that.

  5. 5 rachelcreative August 1, 2007 at 9:46 am

    Oh I have a much more detailed though confused list as well as this one. I guess this is it in essence. The rest is just details. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

