Big Grin Gloss

I so want to show you that a positive attitude can prosper even with CFS – I believe the experts who say it’s important for recovery and coping.

BUT I also experience frustration, anger, sadness, loss, grief, upset, moodiness, confusion, bewilderment.  It’s just as important to accept these feelings as legitimate in order to move on and cope and feel genuinely positive.

It’s a tough balancing act – to allow yourself to feel, to express, to release but not to wallow to an extent that may be unhealthy, triggering depression and/or relapse.

But CFS is an all round balancing act!

There’s no point glossing over the nasty stuff – certainly not with those closest to me. 

Sometimes it’s needed, necessary – but it’s not good for me in the long run.  I am the kind of person that needs to get stuff out to purge it, to turn it around, to let it go.  I consider myself very fortunate to have people who will let me do that.

Sometimes friends, my blogging will show up the nasties as well as the good stuff. 

Late Addition:

A timely and appropriate article from butyoudon’tlooksick.com entitled It’s okay not to smile

0 Responses to “Big Grin Gloss”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

