It’s Feeling Like A Bad Day

It’s feeling like a bad day suddenly.  A bad bad bad day.

Everything is annoying the hell out of me and I am powerless, frustrated and angry. 

This is the kind of day when my t-shirt is too close to my throat and it drives me insane.  Any other day I wear the same t-shirt, the same clothes and it’s fine.  Today I am constantly aware it is there – choking me.

My glands are so very tender, to me they feel swollen (the doctor may disagree).  I’m weary and tired and weak like yesterday and the day before but today I petulant about it.  My whole being shouts about how unfair it all is.

I hate everything.  I mean I knwo I don’t but this mood I am in takes a grip and I’m so frustrated about every single thing.  I’m angry at what I can’t do, at what I try to do, at what I have to do.

Stomp and punch and flounce – expect I don’t have the energy. 

Slow computer, hair out of control, clothes that itch and annoy, flabby tummy that suddenly seems in the way, throbbing neck glands, aching jaw, forgetting things and being so annoyed with myself, aching and weak muscles that let me down and I just want them to do what their supposed to, to be normal.

4 Responses to “It’s Feeling Like A Bad Day”


  1. 1 Rachel M May 22, 2007 at 7:46 pm

    (((Hugs)))
    You are so real to me. I like everything about you. I like you when you are inspirational and positive. I like you when you are moody and angry.
    So I am offering this imaginally cyber cuppa and sitting (lying) with you. I am ready to hear all about your frustration.
    Your friend. oooxxx

  2. 2 Fighting Fatigue May 22, 2007 at 11:46 pm

    My glands have been swollen too! My armpits were so sore for a few days that I could barely stand to have my arms down at my side! It’s miserable and I know what you are going through.

    I hope you feel better soon. Take care of yourself!

  3. 3 Fighting Fatigue May 22, 2007 at 11:48 pm

    I’m sure you can relate to this: I have these days where I feel bad enough to really not want to do anything, but not bad enough that it doesn’t bother me that I’m not doing anything. Does that make sense? To me those days are worse than a full blown flare.

  4. 4 Coops May 23, 2007 at 7:05 am

    Yeah when I get days like that I just lay on the couch and watch movies to distract myself. The problem is picking a movie you want to watch in that mood… 😛


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

