Thursday afternoon blessings count

Just back to my corner of the sofa after an ‘informal’ meeting out in the big world about me and my health. 

It’s so peaceful and quiet – such a contrast to that big world and it’s bustle.  So a good time to count my blessings:

  1. I can see and appreciate blue sky and fluffy clouds floating overhead
  2. I love my husband and he loves me
  3. My laptop lets me talk to you
  4. I have quietness
  5. I have thoughts in my brain
  6. I know myself
  7. I love myself
  8. I have creativity and imagination
  9. I have security and a home I love and lots of things
  10. I have family and friends who love me and trust me and are good to me
  11. I have freedom in my own world and my own mind
  12. I have potential, possibilities, dreams

There’s more.  Much more.  Blessings are also relative I think – I could list running water, heat, food, free medical care and so on. 

It’s a list giving a flavour you see, only a snapshot – but good to share the joy of living.  Happiness and phsyical health are don’t not necessarily have to be in step.  I feel cruddy and lucky and calm.

1 Response to “Thursday afternoon blessings count”


  1. 1 fralie May 18, 2007 at 7:59 pm

    I agree with you that happiness and physical health don’t have to go together. Sometimes I have trouble explaining to people how I can have a happy life while still feeling really crappy. Being sick can be a good teacher. I’m glad that you have so many good things going for you.


Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

