Where did it begin?

I have an invisible chronic illness.  No-one knows when it started (though I have my suspicions) or why.

I have certainly been ill since late 2005 when I first sat in my doctors and said “I just don’t feel right” – though I had been struggling for months (maybe longer) before that.

I had a formal diagnosis of Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (CFS) at the beginning of 2007 – though my certificates say Post Viral Fatigue Syndrome (PVFS) and have said that for the last 10 months or so.

This blog is about me, my illness, my world, my experience, the lessons I learn along the way, my thoughts, my observations, my hidden joyous moments and my tetchy frustrations.  I don’t know where it’s going just as I don’t know where this illness is going.  But I’m interested in finding out and watching the journey unfold.

0 Responses to “Where did it begin?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fundraising


Push It 11 Sep 2011

for ME Research

CFS Links & Resources

See my entire list of CFS/ME/CFIDS links to sites, articles and resources via del.io.us
http://del.icio.us/rachelcreative/M.E.
New stuff is added all the time.

